For violin, bass clarinet, and 2 electric guitars with electronics.

Performers: Shaun Lee Chen (violin), Dr Ashley Smith (bass clarinet), and Dr Jonathan Fitzgerald (guitar and electronics).

This work was supported by the Dorothy Ellen Ransom Prize Competition.

Children of the Drifting Weather

For orchestra, written in collaboration with artist Susan Flavell, dramaturge Sian Murphy, performers Samantha Hortin & Leah Sellwood, and filmmaker Chad Peacock.

Performance by the UWA Symphony Orchestra, conducted by James Ledger, with percussion soloist Declan Ryan.

This performance was supported by the Government of Western Australia’s Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries.

The Piercing Gaze of a Submerged Creature

For solo prepared double bass. Written for and in collaboration with WASO’s associate principal double bass John Keene.

Performances by John Keene.

This work was supported by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra’s 2021 “Composition Project”.


Sound installation commissioned by artist Drew Pettifer for his forthcoming show “Forget Me Not” at Sarah Scouts Presents Art Gallery.

Flautist: Charlotte Kirke


This film was supported by STRUT Dance & Tura New Music’s 2022 “Dance, Sound, Film Lab”. The work features improvised movement by Aisha Samat & Zaki MacLean.


For two bass clarinets, written in response to artist Drew Pettifer’s “A Sorrowful Act: the wreckage of Zeewijk”.

Performers: Alex Wallace (left), and Steph Winter (right).

This work was supported by the Lawrence Wilson Art Gallery’s “The Art of Composition” project.

Northern Wind

For orchestra


Electronic work using cassette tapes

Knock Him Out

Electronic Work featuring Daniel Watts.

Unselected Electronic Archives

VOLUMES: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4